It has been a couple of weeks since I last wrote.  

The guys in NY wanted a consultation fee to source my materials ( nothing is free ) ! I understand that no one does anything for nothing but surely we were on on the same page, wanting this bag to go forward in production.

I found a leather supplier in NY, who knew the manufacturer and he was lovely and we began to talk and it seemed he has exactly what I maybe looking for.

So going back to my manufacturer I concluded that if I wanted to make this happen I would have to pay a consultation fee. I do still believe in the guys in NY and I have gone to far to stop. 

Luckily the guys are great and they are willing to consult on a half package. 

I so want this to work out, this is the furthest i have ever taken an idea and I still need to believe in it. But it is a lonely process.

Izzy

